

## (A) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (B) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of SunMoon Food Company Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

### (A) <u>RETIREMENT OF NON-INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR</u>

Mr Yang Guang has retired as an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company following the conclusion of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 29 September 2022. Accordingly, Mr Yang Guang ceased as Chairman of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to record their heartfelt appreciation and thanks to Mr Yang Guang for his contributions and wishes him all the best in his future endeavors.

Information relating to the retirement of Mr Yang Guang as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") is contained in a separate announcement released today.

### (B) <u>COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS</u>

Consequent to the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board of Directors shall be reconstituted as follows with from 29 September 2022:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr James Prideaux	-	Non-Executive Chairman and Lead Independent Director
Mr Gary Loh Hock Chuan	-	Deputy Chairman and Non-Executive Director
Mr Zhang Ye	-	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Mr Cen Jian	-	Executive Director
Ms Ng Bie Tjin @Djuniarti Intan	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Jin Guanglei	-	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Xue Yuning	-	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Audit and Risk Committee		

#### Audit and Risk Committee

Ms Ng Bie Tjin @Djuniarti Intan	-	Chairman
Mr James Prideaux	-	Member
Mr Jin Guanglei	-	Member

### **Nominating Committee**

Mr James Prideaux	-	Member
Ms Ng Bie Tjin @Djuniarti Intan	-	Member
Mr Jin Guanglei	-	Member
Mr Zhang Ye	-	Member

### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr James Prideaux	-	Member
Ms Ng Bie Tjin @Djuniarti Intan	-	Member
Mr Jin Guanglei	-	Member

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Mdm Chia Lay Beng Company Secretary 29 September 2022